missin life

Posted: September 20, 2010 in sad and lonely, this is me

I’m feeling quite unhinged today. I’m missing the small nuances of life. I was just talking to someone regarding festivals and I started missing my family pretty badly. Doesn’t happen to me much, though it hit me today that it has been three years since I saw my complete family together. Quite disturbing, I must say. Actually, there is a festival named durga puja which used to be a huge family event every year. That festival is just around the corner. Its not that I haven’t met my family in these 3 years, but I haven’t seen them together. My mum and sis live together in Kolkata and my dad lives in another city where he’s working. I live in Bangalore, which is really very far off for any of them to travel. Moreover, I stay in a PG, so I cannot invite them to stay with me. So, even though I have a job, and am kind of busy, I do miss my family.. I want to see us all together, just once.

Leave a Reply

